The Flatwater Film Festival is an annual event committed to bringing together established and first-time filmmakers from across the state of Nebraska to celebrate their art.

The Flatwater Film Festival, a 501(c)3 organization, was created for the sole purpose of:

To celebrate Nebraska filmmakers by providing a non-competitive platform that showcases their work, to develop a strong community that promotes inspiration and support, and ultimately to foster the next generation of Nebraska filmmakers.

The 2024 festival will be held September 27-29 at the historic Rivoli Theatre in downtown Seward, NE.

Submissions to the 2024 Flatwater Film Festival are now open. The deadline for submissions is July 21, 2024.

All submissions will be made through FilmFreeway. Please refer to our listing there for complete details of rules and regulations.

Logo - Flatwater Fillm Festval