Submissions are now open for the 2023 festival season and will be accepted through August 1, 2023.

This year the festival will be held at the historic Rivoli Theatre in downtown Seward, NE on October 6-8, 2023.

Submission Deadline: August 1, 2023
Submission Fee: $0

All submissions will be made through FilmFreeway. Please refer to our listing there for complete details of rules and regulations.

Awards & Prizes: In the interest of providing a relaxed, non-competitive atmosphere for filmmakers and film-goers to enjoy the event, the Flatwater Film Festival forgoes prizes and awards.

Selection Committee

Tom Crew | Greg Gale | Emily Gale | Patrick Lambrecht | Heather Waite
Elizabeth Weixelman | Josh Weixelman